« CAT BULLETIN | Main | EXPERIMENT, HAVE FUN !!!!!!! »

07/21/2007

Comments

TomLR

Harry - I am dumbstruck.

Firstly for admiration. How have you breached the chasm of getting sentences starting in the right places to embedding '.wav' files - not just audio files recorded directly from source, but with added audio edited over the top ??? That puts me back into last place in the hit parade of the Technorati - and YOU up in the top 10% !!! What are you thinking ? How did you do it ? I don't know where to turn from here.

Secondly because that's just an absolutely fantastic blog post - surely what social blogging is about. You've just got the tone so right in a way that you can't engineer.

And I tell you what - you could have a second career impersonating John Betjamin.

lauren

"aggressive slug activity" is affecting the organic quality of a night out in shoreditch too, harry.

Ben

Audio works great for me Harry!

Harry C

Lauren,
I had a look at your blog and I now understand your comment. I'm sorry about the theft of your Ipod and particularly about the loss of the items of even more sentimental value.

Ben, thanks for the feedback.

Harry C

Tom, thanks for your generous comment. But remember we are in this technical development thing together.We have been abandoned by the technorati. I have just been bumbling along trying things - some work some don't.

As a first step to creating a wav. file, check your standard software package. Press 'Start' then 'All Programs'- choose 'Accessories' -and then 'Entertainment'. There you should find 'sound recorder' -click on it. (Note that it limits the length of recording to 60 seconds, so the wav. file won't be very large)
Put a CD on your computer and press the red record button on the 'sound recorder' and lo and behold you have made a wav.file. Save this (taking care to remember where) and on your blog post choose 'insert file' and you are in business !!!. To do voiceover you will need a microphone and at the point where you press the record button on the recorder you can begin to speak over the music you are recording. Have a go Tom and see what happens !!!!!!!!!


Paul H. Colman

Back now.

Will be offering assistance soon. Genius recording though, Dad.

lauren

oh dear, sorry bout the language on that post there harry. glad my comment makes sense though now.

TomLR

I can't wait Harry - that all makes sense. I think I've even got a microphone too - it's got headphones on it as well I think so I hope that doesn't affect it adversely. Marcus told me how to plug it in so I think I may be in business...

The comments to this entry are closed.