« TEMPUS FUGIT !! | Main | IRISH DAYS »

12/20/2007

Comments

Paul H. Colman

Happy Christmas, Dad.

Harry C

Et tu Paulo, looking forward to seeing you on the day.

Tomp

Happy All Those Things Harry.

And Paul.

I got a tie for Christmas. A really horrible one.

Harry C

Hello Tom - didn't recognise you there for a minute. What's happened to TomLR ??

Tom)

This year it's about being mysterious, Harry.

Harry C

I understand Tom - happy New Year.

Tom.

Whilst on the subject of being mysterious...what's going on with your son ?

Harry C

It'a mystery to me too at the moment Tom. I'm sad that he has stopped blogging and hope to see him return to it soon.

Tom

I have a theory he's blogging in secret - to a secret club.

If not - can we steal his blog ?

Harry C

I've tried getting into the blog Tom but he has password protected it.We need to learn how to hack and considering we can't embed videos I'm not hopeful.

Tom.

Embed videos ? We can't even embed PHOTOS properly !

But I thought that we'd decided that that's how we like it.

I reckon his secret club is all his marketing mates. We don't qualify.

Harry C

You could be right Tom - I know nothing of marketing.

BTW - I got a really nice digital camera for Christmas so I intend to resume my studies of how best to embed photos in tyepad and get the text to behave itself as directed.
Watch this space !!

Tom

Harry - I must admit that I have had extensive coaching in an e.mail from Ben the (designery one) and can tell you how to do it - if, that is - you are prepared to hand over your innocence....

HarryC

Thanks Tom - lead on!!!!!!!!

Tom

OK - here's the text from Ben....

Follow these instructions: When you add a picture to a blog post in Typepad underneath where it says '1. Choose an image' there is a box that says '2. Set image options'. By default that is set to 'Use default settings'. Click on 'Use custom settings'. You are presented with several options. To get the text to flow nicely under your pictures you have two options. EITHER Uncheck the 'Wrap Text' tick box. This will keep your pictures the same size as they are currently. OR Set the 'Create Thumbnail' width to be 500 pixels. This will make your pictures quite a bit bigger as currently they're set to be 350 pixels big. Both of them will cause the text to flow sweetly underneath. Try it.

...then he went on to tell me how much he wanted me, but I editted that bit out.

Just a word of warning - in the 'Preview' mode it still looks as if it doesn't work - but trust the force, Harry.

The comments to this entry are closed.