« RADIO DAYS !! | Main | MOUNTAIN RESCUE »

05/07/2007

Comments

Colman

Lovely stuff.

Funny to think you've had the guitar longer than any of us children.

TomLR

Any chance of a YouTube clip of it Harry ? I know you have problems with YouTube - we should both sort this out. I need to find out how to do it too.

claire Gates

Hi Harry, I bought my husband a guitar for Christmas, he hasn't really played it or even picked it up since - who was the guitarist you had as a teacher?

Harry C

Hello Claire - he is a guy called Mal Livingston and he was excellent. I don't have a phone number or address unfortunately. We could only afford him by getting a group of us together for a 2 hour lesson each week.
You could possibly pick up some teacher details from a guitar shop. Good luck to the budding guitarist though - it's a great hobby.

Tom Spooner

Excellent post Harry! I don’t normally frequent the world of blogging but was whiling away time in between my knee bends on t’inter and ended up here via Life in the Middle. You’ve inspired me to dust off my up old guitar and give it good old calypso slap! Now back to the physio!

Colman

Make sure you don't drop it on your knee Tom, or you Dad for that matter.

Harry C

Thanks Tom , and welcome - If you want to jam at any time, let's do it!!!!

The comments to this entry are closed.